OAS-Alma College Undergraduate Scholarships for OAS Member States in USA, 2019

The Organization of American States and Alma College are funding scholarships for the citizens and/or permanent residents of any OAS Member State except the United States.

Alma College (the College) offers a personalized education that allows you to create new knowledge through academic research, expand your horizons with global study initiatives, supplement your academic studies with relevant experiential learning opportunities and indulge your artistic and athletic yearnings while completing your degree on time. Your Alma experience will include opportunities to put the ideas and theories that you discuss in the classroom to work in real-world settings through internships, research fellowships, campus leadership, academic travel or service to others.

The Organization of American States is the world’s oldest regional organization, dating back to the First International Conference of American States, held in Washington, D.C., from October 1889 to April 1890. That meeting approved the establishment of the International Union of American Republics, and the stage was set for the weaving of a web of provisions and institutions that came to be known as the inter-American system, the oldest international institutional system.

Scholarship Description

List of Eligible Undergraduate Programs Covered under the OAS /Alma College Scholarship Program

  1. Accounting
  2. Anthropology
  3. Art and Design
  4. Athletic Training
  5. Biochemistry
  6. Biology
  7. Biotechnology
  8. Business Administration
  9. Chemistry
  10. Communication
  11. Computer Science
  12. Dance
  13. Economics
  14. Educational Studies
  15. Early Childhood Education
  16. Elementary Education
  17. Environmental Studies
  18. Finance
  19. Health Care Administration
  20. History
  21. Integrative Physiology and Health Science
  22. International Business Administration
  23. Management
  24. Marketing
  25. Mathematics
  26. Music
  27. Neuroscience
  28. New Media Studies
  29. Philosophy
  30. Physics
  31. Political Science
  32. Psychology
  33. Public Health
  34. Religious Studies
  35. Secondary Education
  36. Sociology
  37. Special Education
  38. Theatre
  39. Women’s and Gender Studies

Eligibility for the Scholarship

Eligible Countries: Students of OAS Member State except United States (Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica (Commonwealth of), Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Bahamas (Commonwealth of), Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela) can apply for these OAS scholarships.

Entrance Requirements: To be considered for this scholarship opportunity, an applicant must:

Provide an unconditional admission letter from Alma College.

o This scholarship opportunity is open to new applicants as well as current students from OAS member states who are not an OAS-Alma College scholarship recipient.

Submit a complete scholarship application with all required supporting documents

Be a citizen and/or permanent legal resident of any OAS member state, except the United States.

o Applicants from Argentina must fill out a required form through the following link; http://www.oas.org/en/scholarships/PAEC/2018/NOTA-SOLICITUD-DGCIN-2017.doc%20and%20send%20it%20to%20the%20National%20Liaison%20Office%20(ONE) in Argentina.

The following applicants are ineligible:

  1. Current OAS scholarship holders
  2. GS/OAS staff and their immediate relatives or GS/OAS consultants
  3. OAS Permanent officials and their immediate relatives.

English Language Requirements: Applicants whose first language is not English are usually required to provide evidence of proficiency in English at the higher level required by the University.

Application Procedure

How to Apply: Gather Supporting Documents and Apply online

Online Application

Scholarship Link